Line ‘Em Up!!

Okay, so here we are. Like just a few hours away from NaNoWriMo. I have been pretty solidly writing this novel of mine in my head for the last two days. Writing as I fall asleep, writing in the shower…etc. I am super geared up for this! I basically know what my first two to three chapters are! So now I just need to be able to write this.

So tomorrow, right after work, I’m sitting down and I am going to write this thing. Write the hell out of it.

Yeah! I can do this!

But now, I’m going to go to bed and get a great night’s sleep so that I can be refreshed and happy tomorrow. Perfect mood/state of being for writing!

Also, if you’re wondering… this is a little synopsis of my book:

 

Everything was going well for Razi, she’d managed to find and hold down a job for more than a couple of weeks, find and acquire a decent apartment, and best of all, no one had figured out that she was only half human. Until one day a changeling walked in the coffee shop’s bright blue door, looking almost exactly like her friend Kala. Almost.

In order to save her friend, she must travel into Faerie and get Kala back home before three days are up, or Kala will be lost forever.

 

Comment and let me know what you think! And for everyone else who is doing NaNoWriMo, good luck! We’re in this together!!

 

5 responses to “Line ‘Em Up!!

    • Thank you!! I’m really new to this whole writing thing too, but I’ve read a lot, so that should help right? 🙂 And yeah having something creative that you care about constantly in the back of your head seems pretty normal to me! I mean if you don’t care enough to think about it a ton, what’s the point of writing it!

      Well anyway, I’m excited! And I’m going to hop over to your blog and check out your writing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

